What a whirlwind

This has been quite the month. I’ve been super-busy since coming back from the Dominican Republic. It was a wonderful time, and such a beautiful resort and wedding. (Photos to come in a seperate blog post.)

I have been swamped at work of late. I’ve been given more and more responsibility as the crew starts to trust my ability and was recently put at the helm of two major projects, including putting together a golf guide module and setting up a golf page. It makes me feel wanted and makes me feel like I am worthy — something human beings have a yearning for sometimes. (Not that I have that yearning often. But when it comes, it’s nice to have that in the back of your mind.)

In the past two weeks I’ve seen “The Social Network,” “The Rite” and “The Fighter” — three very good movies. The Academy Awards people are going to have a tough time picking the category best picture this year. Seroiusly. A ton of awesome flicks in the category: “The Social Network,” “The Fighter,” “The King’s Speech,” “127 Hours,” “Black Swan,” “The Kids Are All Right,” “Toy Story 3,” “True Grit” and “Winter’s Bone.”

Spring Winter baseball (I am really starting to hate New England) is in full swing, and it feels good to get back to coaching. While I am bummed I had to step down from my JV position at North, it’s good to still have an avenue to coach in AAU. This should be an interesting season, what with the kids being on the big diamond for the first time.

While I hate New England, I definitely need to get out of the place I am living in now. My downstairs neighbors are really getting on my nerves, and I am just plain old sick of the place I live in now. I know someone who may come into a three-decker soon, and I may be moving into that place by April. All I know is that I need to get out of where I am now.

I want a Kindle. No sense though, if I am also purchasing an iPad, right? Who knows. All I know, is that there are a lot of books I own which I haven’t read yet, and, yes, there are a couple that I would love to throw on the Kindle without having to pay for the book again. Can I justify purchasing both? Probably. Is it good for me to spend my money on seperate objects that can do similar things? Probably not. However, if I were to use the iPad as an e-reader, it certainly won’t be outdoors because it has a similar glare off the screen like the iPhone (read: terribad). Although, Apple Insider has informed people that one of the things Apple worked on for the iPad 2 was glare reduction. However, at the bottom of that same post, it’s rumpored that Apple will have an announcement for the iPad 3 in September with a roll-out date likely for the holidays. **Sigh** What to do, what to do?

In even more good news, Jessica Blau‘s “Drinking Closer to Home” is The Nervous Breakdown‘s book club selection for March and it’s been shipped out to customers and should arrive today. I cannot wait to get my hands on it and start reading it. It’ll be the next read for me after Christopher Moore’s “Bite Me.”

I think that’s about it, really.

Catch you on the flip side.

— JB

Leave a comment