Empty

*EDIT* (This is something I wrote years ago about a relationship. I am in a good place, and feel like I can share this and maybe help someone who’s going through this, or help someone who’s gone through this find some closure.)

Everyday passes
and everyday I feel the emptiness
Something so strong inside
just like loneliness
how could someone feel like this
so far from bliss

I look into my eyes
and all I see is hate
brought upon me
from people I love
I ask myself why
if they love me so much,
why do they make me hurt

You ask how I feel
EMPTY
you see it in my eyes
the vacant expression
you ask me again
EMPTY

I look you in the eyes
and you smile a fake smile at me
You act as though everything is okay
when really they are far from it
I have tried so many times to talk
but you just brush it away
suppressing the pain and anguish

You ask how I feel
EMPTY
you see it in my eyes
the vacant expression
you ask me again
EMPTY

WHY………you feel
IT……….neccessary
TO……….take
SOMEONE’S…dignity
WHY………do you
MAKE……..me feel
SO……….EMPTY!

You ask how I feel
EMPTY
you see it in my eyes
the vacant expression
you ask me again
EMPTY

Leave a Reply

